SESSION COMMITTEES 2023-2024

Clerk of Session: Kathe Bolinder • Deputy Clerk:

ADULT MINISTRY

To provide spiritual and educational support for the adults of the congregation.

Chair: Jan Anderson Staff: Julia Carlson

ARTS

To provide the congregation with visual and dramatic arts.

Co-Chairs: Laura Merriam and Elly Verhagen

Staff: Julia Carlson

BUDGET

To prepare the annual operating budget for Session and congregational approval and ensures that expenditures throughout the fiscal year fall within approved budget limits.

Clerk of Session and Chair: Kathe Bolinder Staff: Scott Kenefake and Michelle Freyholtz

CHILDREN AND FAMILY MINISTRY

To provide spiritual and educational support programs for our congregation's children and their families.

Chair: April Greibrok

Staff: Julia Carlson, Kiera Stegall

MEMBERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

To ensure that House of Hope has a vital, informed and growing membership through internal and external communication of the congregation's mission and programs.

Chair: TBD

Staff: Scott Kenefake

MISSION OUTREACH

To plan and administer the congregation's mission and benevolence programs.

Co-Chairs: Elise Jamison and Jan Parkman

Staff: Scott Kenefake

PEACE AND JUSTICE

To respond to local, national and international issues in which advocacy is needed.

Co-Chairs: Mary Cardinal Peterson and Bill Johnston

Staff: Julia Carlson

PERSONNEL

To manage the church's personnel system. Co-Chairs: Steven Yetter and Judy Gensmer

Staff: Scott Kenefake

STEWARDSHIP

To encourage the congregation to contribute time, talent, and financial resources to support the work of the church.

Co-Chairs: Sarah Walbert and David Cleveland

Staff: Scott Kenefake, Michelle Freyholtz

WORSHIP, SACRAMENTS AND MUSIC

To provide for services of worship, the administration of the sacraments, and music programs to support and enhance worship and other activities of the congregation.

Chair:

Staff: Scott Kenefake, Julia Carlson, Sofia Ardalan, Matt Culloton, Aaron David Miller

YOUTH MINISTRY

To provide spiritual and educational support programs for our congregation's youth.

Chair: Becky Mayer Staff: Julia Carlson