Session Committee Assignments 2019-2020 (as of August 14, 2019)

Clerk of Session: Judy Gensmer, elder (class of 2021) Deputy Clerk of Session: Matthew Brenengen (class of 2022)

Nominating

Matthew Brenengen, chair (Deputy Clerk of Session) elder (class of 2022)

Second elder: Marcia Everson (Class of 2021)

Representative of The Board of Deacons: Dave Mayer (Class of 2020)

Second Deacon: Linda Trouten (Class of 2021)

Vice President of the Board of Trustees: Jack Sjoholm, Trustee (Class of 2021)

James McCartney, elder (class of 2020)

Congregational members (elected): Jan Dickinson, Robin Solac, and Jon Cotner

Peace and Justice

Mike Nord, elder (class of 2020) and Laurel Gamm (class of 2022) —co-chairs

Elder: Lisa Yost (Class of 2022)

Elder: Betty Folliard (Class of 2021) Elder: Elly Verhagen (Class of 2021)

Congregational members: Jill Winter, Bill Johnston, Jeanne Bailey, Don Vandenberg,

Staff: Andrew McDonald

Worship, Sacraments and Music

Chair: Deb James, elder (class of 2020)

Lisa Yost, elder (class of 2022)

Andrew Karre, elder (class of 2022)

Deacons: Linda Lane, Holly Stoerker

Congregational members: Lynn Schindler

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Sofia Ardalan, Matt Culloton, Aaron David Miller, Dave Johnson, David Goudzwaard-

Vaught (mailing list)

Membership Development

Jeff Parkman, chair, elder (class of 2022)

Jim McCartney, elder (class of 2020)

Craig Sommerville, elder (Class of 2021)

Terry Bailey, elder (class of 2021)

Deacons: Joyce Nelson, Marilyn Bjorkund, Marnie Fleming, Linda Lane,

New Member Committee chair: Georgia Bond, Deacon (Class of 2020);

Deacons: Kathy Samilo, Paul Godfrey, Linda Trouten, Bill Covington, Kevin Anderson,

Connie Phillips, Bill Teeple

Deacons Greeters Rep:

Congregational members: Darrel Gubrud, Liz Sanson, Bernie Tuohy

Staff: Julia Carlson, Zach Wilson, Michelle Freyholtz, David Goudzwaard-Vaught (mailing list)

<u>Life Groups</u> (New Session committee)

Chair: Linda Tuohy, elder (class of 2022)

Mission Outreach

Nancy Sabin, Chair, elder (Class of 2021)

Judy Gensmer, Clerk of Session (Class of 2021)

Laurel Gamm, elder (class of 2022)

Mike Nord, elder (class of 2020)

Jennifer Stevens, elder (class of 2020)

Betty Folliard, elder (class of 2021)

Deacons: Dave Mayer, Linda Lane, Debby Fulton, Jackie O'Keefe

Congregational members: Renee Lane, Jill Winter, Jim Brooks, John Tulloch, Jan Parkman

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Zach Wilson, Malinda Johnson (mailing list), Michelle Freyholtz

<u>Arts</u>

Chair: Patty Paulus, elder (class of 2020)

Elly Verhagen, elder (class of 2021)

Congregational members: Virginia Bailey, Emily Brenengen, Lola Christianson, Elly Clark, Heekyung Yoon,

Joann Fabel, Joan Frank, Sarah Jensen, Sue Koebrick, Mary Patton, Ev Sunness, Elly Verhagen, Missy

Wilson (any others already on the list).

Staff: Michelle Freyholtz, David Goudzwaard-Vaught (mailing list)

Children and Family

Chair: Leslie Erickson, elder (class of 2020)

Kimberly Owens-Parenteau, elder (class of 2022)

John Zwier, elder (class of 2022)

Deacons: Chloe Hunter, Jill Winter

Congregational members: Becky Mayer, Ann Mack, Caroline Stone, Ben Mackenzie.

Staff: Michelle Freyholtz, Kiera Stegall, Zach Wilson

Youth Ministry

Co-Chair: Lois Knutson and Tim Godfrey, elder (class of 2022)

Sigrid VanDemark, elder (class of 2020)

Deacon: Jeane Pearson

Youth elders: Nora Bolsoni, Christa Feldbrugge, Sebastian Williamson

Youth deacons: Abe Thompson, Thomas Minner (all class of 2020)

Staff: Doug Snaza

Adult Ministry

Chair: Kimberly Owens-Parenteau, elder (class of 2022)

Linda Tuohy, elder (class of 2022)

Herb Lewis, elder (Class of 2021)

Laurel Gamm, elder (class of 2022)

John Brenengen, elder (class of 2021)

Terry Bailey, elder (class of 2021)

Jeff Parkman, elder (class of 2022)

Andrew Karre, elder (class of 2022)

Deacons: Ann Lewis, Susan Price, Paul Anderson, Jeane Pearson

Congregational members: Ann Kelly Berg, Janice Dickinson, Linda Smith, Ingrid Verhagen

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Zach Wilson, Julia Carlson, Michele Freyholtz, Malinda Johnson, David Goudzwaard-

Vaught (mailing list)

Personnel

Chair: Lee Nelson, elder (class of 2020)

Judy Gensmer, Clerk of Session, elder (class of 2021)

Herb Lewis, elder (class of 2021)

Roger Jensen, Trustee (class of 2022)

Immediate Previous Clerk of Session: John Tulloch

Trustees President: Marybeth Dorn, Trustee (Class of 2020)

Immediate Previous Trustees President: Jim Adams

Deb Broberg, Trustee (class of 2020)

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Michelle Freyholtz, David Goudzwaard-Vaught (mailing list)

Stewardship

Sherwood Pomeroy, chair, elder (Class of 2022)

Judy Gensmer, Clerk of Session

Carol Stack, elder (class of 2020)

Jenny Stevens, elder (class of 2020)

Congregational members: Sue Browne, Kathy Schubert,

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Michelle Freyholtz

Budget

Clerk of Session: Judy Gensmer

Deputy Clerk of Session: Matthew Brenengen, elder (class of 2022)

Immediate Previous Clerk of Session: John Tulloch, elder emeritus

Mission Outreach Chair: Nancy Sabin, elder

Trustees Treasurer: Chris McHugh (Class of 2021)

Chair, House, Property and Insurance Committee: Jack Sjoholm, Trustee (Class of 2021)

Chair, Personnel Committee: Lee Nelson (Class of 2020)

Chair, Stewardship Committee: Sherwood Pomeroy, elder

Representative of the Board of Deacons: Vernon Eidman

President of Trustees: Marybeth Dorn

Vice-President of Trustees: Jack Sjoholm

Trustee: Deb Broberg (class of 2020)

Elder: David Olsen (class of 2022)

Elder: John Brenengen (Class of 2021)

Other Committee chairs as needed

Staff: Andrew McDonald, Michelle Freyholtz, Malinda Johnson and others as needed